Twenty Eight: Site Makeover

screenshotnew

This week, I’m giving the site a redo. Like cell phones, blog designs can get old fast when new models come on the market. Now that the site has been published for six months, it’s a perfect time for some reinvention.

There’s no turning back now that I’m past the halfway point in converting from one WordPress theme to a new one. It sounds easy as snapping your fingers, but simple is almost always deceptively so, yes?  In fact, as I write this, I can’t think of one thing that’s simplicity wasn’t arrived at in a complicated way.  That makes the authors of blogging software like WordPress geniuses in my book for gathering up this pond of science and creating an art form simple enough for me to muck around in.  Meet you back here when I take off the waders.

Leave a Reply

